Clash of marriage laws is the battle of laws concerning marriage in different dominions. When marriage-related disputes arise between pairs with miscellaneous backgrounds, queries as to which legal systems and standards should be pragmatic to the relationship obviously follow with various possibly appropriate systems often contradictory with one another.


It is a shared trust that in Conciliation the contribution of Advocates is elective and or that they have no role to play. This belief is flawed. Advocates do play leading and protuberant and lively role in the mediation process during grounding, during mediation and after the 246 deductions of mediation. Intercession of a case is imperfect without the accord, attendance and active contribution of the advocates on behalf of the revelries in the mediation process. 168 Arbitration as a mode of Substitute Clash Determination is the procedure where parties are fortified to communicate, convey and resolve their disputes with the help of impartial enabler like . the main role of the lawyer in mediation is different from his role in , the service reduced by the Advocate to the party during the conciliation process is expert service. Since Advocates have role to play in the arbitration process, they should know the notion and procedure of mediation and the optimistic role to be frolicked by them while secondary the parties in mediation. The role of the Advocate begins even before the instance comes to the court and it continues throughout the mediation process and even , whether the dispute has been settled or not. Consciousness programmers are essential to make the Advocates aware of the idea and procedure of mediation, the and welfares of mediation and the role of in the mediation process.

Laws of Matrimonial Disputes

1. The Hindu Marriage Act, 1955

2. The Divorce Act, 1869

3. The Special Marriage Act, 1954

4. Muslim Laws

5. The Parsi Marriage and Divorce Act, 1936

6. The Family Courts Act, 1984

7. The Hindu Adoptions and Maintenance Act, 1956

8. The Guardians and Wards Act, 1890

9. The Hindu Succession Act, 1956

10. The Indian Succession Act, 1925

11. The Dowry Prohibition Act, 1961.